Prime Inc. Announces 2009 Drivers of the Year

Prime Inc. Announces 2009 Drivers of the Year

Springfield, Mo. - Prime Inc. announced in January 2010 that the following drivers deserve the distinction of being Prime's elite:

  • Larry Arnim, Jr.: Refrigerated Division Solo Independent Contractor
  • Robert & Leslie Montag: Refrigerated Division Team Independent Contractor
  • James & Susan Bohlen: Refrigerated Division Company Driver
  • Daryl Curl: Flatbed Division Independent Contractor
  • Johnny Burris: Flatbed Division Company Driver
  • Ron Lucier: Tanker Division Independent Contractor

These five categories comprise the entire Prime fleet. There are approximately 5,000 independent contractors and company drivers at Prime Inc. Prime's DOT Recordable Accident Frequency for the 2009 calendar year was under one half of a percent, and the DOT Recordable Preventable was .16 of a percent. These two numbers are well below the industry average. Safe driving is the most important criterion in determining Prime's driver of the year. Hard work, dedication and productivity round out the rest. Prime dispatchers and supervisors from each division voted for the recipients of this prestigious award.

Brian Singleton, a refrigerated division dispatcher for Prime, Inc., works with Larry Arnim, and said the Independent Contractor of the year was more than worthy of this award.

"Larry's success stems from his constant proactive approach to his business," said Singleton. "He
is always looking at ways to maximize his hours. Larry calls his receiver on just about every single load to ask if they will accept an early delivery. If they accept this request, he calls me to make sure that I am aware of the new appointment time. Larry's 7.5 MPG fuel average doesn't hurt his success either."

Our Affiliates: