Prime Inc. Hosts 2017 CDL Instructor and TNT Trainer Banquet

Prime Inc. Hosts 2017 CDL Instructor and TNT Trainer Banquet

Prime Inc, North America's most successful refrigerated, flatbed, tanker, and intermodal trucking company, hosted its annual banquet to recognize its top CDL Instructors. This year, the company decided to add recognition of TNT Trainers to the existing event which was held at the Oasis Convention Center in Springfield, MO on April 13th. CDL Instructors are responsible for training someone to earn their Class A Commercial Driver's License (CDL). TNT Trainers are responsible for training someone who has obtained their CDL. Both instructors and trainers are vital to the success and safety of Prime's growing fleet and Prime Training Program. If someone is completing the entire Prime Training Program, they will have both a CDL Instructor and TNT Trainer, sometimes the same person.

"I would like to congratulate all of the instructors and trainers who qualified and were invited to the instructor and trainer banquet. This year, we recognized the largest group ever. Although we had only 4 individuals who received first place, the entire Prime group is the very best in the industry. Congratulations to all who were invited to attend and thank you for all you do," stated Stan Kasterke, Prime Training Program Manager. 

In 2016, the Prime Training Program helped 2,618 people from across the country obtain their Class A CDL. The Top 15 CDL Instructors recognized at the event assisted 256 of those people earn their license this past year. 

Click here to view the event photos!

Prime would like to congratulate this year's winners and thank all of our trainers and instructors for their continued hard work, patience, and dedication! If you are interested in becoming an instructor or trainer for Prime, contact your Fleet Manager for more information.

Rookie of the YearChristopher Soroka
First Runner Up-CDL Instructor of the YearDanny Gibbons
CDL Instructor of the YearJustin Humiston
Tanker Trainer of the YearSergio Demarchis
Refrigerated Trainer of the YearRoland Strobel
Flatbed Trainer of the YearBill Whoberry

Top CDL Instructors for 2016:

CDL InstructorDivisionFleet Manager
Scott DahlstromRefrigeratedScott Meadows
Robert DittmarRefrigeratedAaron Ward
Zine DouceneRefrigeratedScott Meadows
Danny GibbonsFlatbedZack Teisher
Tim HicksRefrigeratedLance Brightshue
Justin HumistonFlatbedJon Murray
Jay JesmerRefrigeratedCheryl Lane
Jody JuhlFlatbedJon Murray
Carlos LazosRefrigeratedRyan Sullivan
Barrie NadinRefrigeratedJames Harmen
Mark RollerRefrigeratedJack Ewing
Christopher SorokaTankerDominic Rogers
Timothy TaylorFlatbedZack Teisher
George WolfRefrigeratedDerek Hausman
Randy WomackRefrigeratedDerrick Spivy

Top TNT Trainers for 2016:

TNT TrainerDivisionFleet Manager
Aaron AndersonRefrigeratedAaron Ward
Christopher BellRefrigeratedRyan Sullivan
Malcolm CallawayFlatbedDon Walcher
Jacob CasfordRefrigeratedChris Martin
Anthony ChildsRefrigeratedTimothy Mlack
Dennis ClimerFlatbedKelly Woodard
Jonathan CumingsRefrigeratedOakland Morrison
Sergio DemarchisTankerChase Darling
James FarrRefrigeratedDarren Rook
Jarmaine FarrellTankerDominic Rogers
John KinneyRefrigeratedRyan Powell
Kevin MarquisRefrigeratedJeff Allie
Lawrence MintonRefrigeratedBarry Pahler
Brian MosesTankerDoug Adams
Gary RubsamRefrigeratedDavid Hoover
Roland StrobleRefrigeratedRollie Kendall
Bill WhoberryFlatbedBill Thompson
Timothy WylieRefrigeratedNick McGill

Our Affiliates: